North Table Mountain

Hello, Golden!!

On Tuesday, I decided to hike up North Table Mountain. I hiked up there once with my family in elementary school, but that was way back when I was bitter after moving here and definitely didn’t enjoy it! Tuesday was very different! I probably hiked about 4 miles to break in my new boots (T-minus 11 days until the Decalibron!!), got a wicked sunburn from the one place I missed with the sunscreen, and some bizarrely located blisters. But on the upside, I got to watch a beautiful afternoon shower roll in (I was safely in my car when it actually started) and I snapped this great pic from the cliffs overlooking Golden! You can sorta see the School of Mines “M” on the foothills behind me! Great day and a great workout outside!!

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

